Skip to content

PWD?

August 17, 2010

I’ve read a lot about Post Wedding Depression, but since I usually came across PWD when I happened to be stressed about my own wedding, I thought pffft, this will not happen to me. We’ve been back from our honeymoon for about three weeks now, and I think it is beginning to hit me.

(All pictures courtesy of moi)

Not that I didn’t LOVE all three of our weddings (Justice of the Peace, France, and Houston), I’ve been making a mental list of things I wish would have happened differently, and now I’m writing it down to share with you all:

1. I wish the music system at the reception wouldn’t have crashed last minute (we  had to use Pandora).

2. I wish Houston was not so hot in July, and I wish France did not have a heat wave the day of our wedding.

3. I wish I would not have forgotten to wear my sash during the France wedding (but don’t worry I remembered for the Houston wedding!)

See? Sashless!

4. I wish I would have remembered everyone who told me to take a second, sit down with Mr. Chick during the reception, and just take a moment. (Don’t worry, we still have our fourth and final wedding in Taiwan!)

5. I wish I would have known about companies like Printable Press where you can give them your information, select a template, and create your personalized wedding invitations. I am considering using Printable Press for my thank you cards since they have such adorable templates, so I was curious as to whether any of you guys have ever used it.

I thought it would be fun to make a couple polls this time instead of asking you for your thoughts in the comment section. Here we go!

Can’t wait to see the results!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

