Skip to content

Bachelorette Party Weekend Extravaganza!

June 14, 2010

My amazing, amazing MOH sister Eugenia along with BM Joey planned an awesome bachelorette party weekend extravaganza in San Francisco for me!

All photos courtesy of BMs Lulu and Julia. I am so lucky to have friends who are such great photographers! It’s great to have life documented so beautifully.

That being said, this is a long and picture filled post…so if you’re not into that, I apologize in advance.

It started off with BM Lulu and I flying from Houston to SFO:

The next day, we all had brunch at Baker Street Bistro, a delicious French restaurant owned by our friends Dave and Danel. It was the only event where boys were allowed!

I’m one of those people who cringes when people use the word “literally” incorrectly. But literally, this was the best French toast I’ve ever had in my life.

After brunch, we headed over to La Creme Spa for mani pedis! BM Jennie found a great groupon for them and got one for me as a present! YAY!!

I love my sis:

Toes!

After the spa treatments, we headed over to Union Street to pick up some cupcakes for the lingerie shower, and of course we had some cocktails as well! American Cupcake:

Eugenia had me wait in her upstairs neighbor’s apartment while they got her own apt ready for the shower. When they called me to come downstairs, I was greeted by my own beautiful mug!

The girls opened the door and voila!

Finally, Eugenia was ready to unveil the biggest surprise: dinner.

FRIED CHICKEN AND FIXINS!! My favorite!! did I tell you my sister is the best?

Then it was on to the lingerie shower!

Then it was off to bars and clubs for some good ole fashioned wild times!

Here’s me and Lulu doing the Single Ladies dance:

More crazy dancey times!!

My favorite: FIST PUMPS!!!

The next day, we took it easy and went shopping during the day and saw Sex and the City 2 at night. The day after that, we rented a limo and went to Napa for wine tasting!

Here I am having the time of my life, sticking my head out the limo’s moon roof, then promptly getting yelled at by the driver for doing so:

We really did enjoy the moon roof.

Our first stop was Chandon winery, where the Real Housewives of Orange County went in one of the episodes:

mmm. I love wine. I really do.

Then it was time to take some pictures in the bathroom. Yes we are weird.

Our next stop was V Sattui, which is probably my favorite winery in the country!

V Sattui’s Madeira—yet another case where I can say LITERALLY THE BEST Madeira. Ever!! V Sattui also has a nice grounds area where you can buy sandwiches from their deli and have a picnic…which is just exactly what we did!

No more pictures. I promise.

All in all it was an amazing weekend. My friends all have very distinct and big personalities—that’s why I love them. I have to admit I was a bit nervous that they wouldn’t get along. I have never had all my girlfriends in one place (and even on this weekend not all of them were able to make it, but it was the most girlfriends I’ve had at one time in one place ever). The weekend really went so much better than I can ever imagine. Everyone actually clicked and became friends with each other. These girls truly have got my back, and this weekend made me so very happy.

How was your bachelorette party experience? Did your friends who never met each other become friends?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2010 5:56 am

    YAY fist pumps!!!! yeayuh!!

  2. amychien permalink*
    June 19, 2010 2:55 pm

    MORE FIST PUMPS! hehehehe

Leave a Reply

