Skip to content

Shoes…Continued…Again.

April 20, 2010

Recently, I have gotten very into shopping websites in the like of Gilt and Ruelala. In Ruelala’s last Final Sale: Act II, I bought some delicious, delicious brown knee high boots by Pour La Victoire. Mmmm yes. I am drooling just thinking about them. They are made in Brazil and are as soft as butter. So, when I found these babies also by Pour La Victoire, I was ecstatic and ordered four pairs!

(All images courtesy of Zappos.com)

I am sad to say that I was horribly disappointed. Firstly, there were big MADE IN CHINA labels on all of the shoes. Secondly they were really poorly made. Third of all, the colors of the shoes were very fainted/old/washed out, and not as they appeared on the website. The edges of the shoes were very rough and I can guarantee that if I wore any of them, my shoes would be blood-filled by the end of the night.

So off they go back to Zappos. Sigh. And the shoe search continues.

How many rounds of ordering shoes did you have to go through before you found the perfect pair?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 4:00 am

    Oh NOOOs!!! That is so tragic. I am sorry. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Good thing you ordered from Zappos so can return fo fahree! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sok. We can shoe search together! xo

Leave a Reply

