Skip to content

Fascinating Fascinators (Aren’t I Clever?)

October 6, 2009

Halp! I need to find a great hair fascinator!

Our engagement shoot is scheduled for October 24th with the mighty Lulu and her loyal assistant, Liang. I will be wearing my Blaire dress:

DSCN1391

I think I will leave my hair down but make it into big curls, 1940 style! Now all I need is a perfect hair fascinator. Here are the ones I’ve narrowed it down to:

il_430xN.84423701

From the Etsy shop of JMG Jewel Design for $36.50. I really like it but I don’t like the pearls in the middle.

il_430xN.92358648

From the Etsy shop of Little White Dresser, $42. I’m not so hot on wearing an actual headband (although I do love Blaire’s).

il_430xN.82685271

Also from the Etsy shop of Little White Dresser, $18. I like the vintace lace and buttons but I’m not sure if it would look good in my hair…

goldie4

You may remember Emerson Made from this post.  I didn’t see this particular flower on her website, nor do I see fascinators, but I am going to email her and ask if she would custom make it. I love her flowers!

il_430xN.93423839

From the Etsy shop of Accessoire, $21.50. Maybe in white and gray!

Which one do you guys like the best? Did you wear a hair piece for your engagement shoot?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

