Skip to content

Lisa Ling!

September 16, 2009

I’ve always admired Lisa Ling’s looks, personality, and career. With the recent affairs with her sister’s involvement with the North Korean government, I am even more in awe with her entire family. When my friend and fellow soon-to-be-bride friend Synthia sent me these pictures, I just had to share them! Talk about Asian chic!

Images courtesy of Instyle Magazine.

fall07_celebrity23a

fall07_celebrity22a

I love that the shape of the dress is more of a western traditional wedding gown, yet the material is unmistakably Asian influenced! I had wanted to wear a chipao during my wedding, but I haven’t pursued it yet because I haven’t been very inspired. Now these pictures are giving me ideas about how to modernize a chipao.

I still think I might go with a more traditional chipao because I will already be wearing a western wedding gown, but perhaps I can hunt down a fabric similar to this! I think the metallic elements have a certain Gossip Girl effect, and y’all know how much I xoxo Gossip Girl!

What are your thoughts on having a non-white wedding dress? Will you be wearing traditional garb from your culture during your wedding? If so, in which portion will you be wearing it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 4:02 pm

    oooh, that’s too gorgeous! love the pretty shine and the texture. i think qipao would be perfect for tea ceremony 🙂

Leave a Reply

