Skip to content

Matchmaker, Matchmaker, Make me a Tent!

September 7, 2009

One of my biggest worries for our outdoor wedding is rain. Although I love rain, I don’t actually want it to rain on my wedding day. I’d much prefer not to have a tent, but I think I’m going to have to, unless…there’s some sort of insurance tent policy. So, I’ve been thinking about how to make tents cuter without spending a ton of money on Raj Tents:

tent2

tent1

(Images courtesy of Raj Tents)

I first found out about Raj Tents from the movie Rachel Getting Married.

Blog3

Blog9

(Source)

I couldn’t really think of a good way to decorate a plain ole white tent, until I saw last week’s Mad Men:

ep3-don-pete

(Source)

So simple! Tack some curtains on to the sides of a white tent, and you’ve got a Roger Sterling soiree!

Maybe something like this from Pottery Barn Kids to go with my pink theme?

img20l

(Source)

These curtains from Urban Outfitters would be fab:

curtain1 curtain2

(Source)

Are you planning on having a tent for your outdoor wedding? What are your ideas on tent decorations?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 2:17 am

    I love the Urban Outfitters ruffly curtain!

Leave a Reply

