Skip to content

More Engagement Photos

August 14, 2009

Tomorrow, Lulu and I are going location scouting for our engagement photo shoot. As we plan, I am coming up with more and more engagement photo ideas.

Below images courtesy of Flashdance.

ACF1E8

I love the rawness and Andy Warhol feel of these black and white photos.

…and back to my vintage tastes:

ACFD47 bencrystal3

bencrystal102

I really want to make a GIF! This reminds me of old timey silent movies:

jenniebrian

Go to http://www.theflashdance.com/index.cfm and search for Jennie and Brian (08.10.09) to see the video!

Here are some flickr photos I found:

I would love some of us just waking up in our messy bed:

3723468869_a3d9c2224b

(Source)

One like this on Sunset or University Drive near Rice University with those big oak trees!

3783238551_09eb90590d

(Source)

Caught in an intense argument about wines at 13 Celsius:

3791663042_7e3b991ee3

(Source)

A casual moment at home:

3795534609_825414fee8

(Source)

This is so 3-D and original!

b_e020

Courtesy of J’M Photography and Once Wed.

I always thought it would be very cheesy to take pictures at the touristy Water Wall in Houston, but I wanted to do it because Mr. Chick and I have fond memories there…here is one I found that is not SO cheesy:

Snapshot 2009-08-18 15-23-15

Courtesy of Aimeezing Faces.

How did you decide what sort of photos you wanted for your engagement shoot?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

