Skip to content

Miss Chick Lives for a Day

August 12, 2009

miss_pettigrew_lives_for_a_day_movie_poster

Have you seen this movie yet?

You should, if you haven’t already. It has two of my favorite actors (Amy Adams and Lee Pace) and it is my new inspiration for my wedding. The wardrobe! The decor! The music! They are simply wonderful. I’m listening to the soundtrack as I blog away…

First, let’s look at the set (source). I love the muted colors, the art decor details:

bedroom

livingroom

pettigrew041

vanity

All images below courtesy of IMDB.

The contrast between the muted colors and gold is somehow done in a classy manner and does not look tacky.

2008_miss_pettigrew_lives_for_a_day_014

6a00d8341bfc7553ef00e54fa8627c8833-640wi

080303-pettigrew-lives-hmed-637p.hmedium

Is this not the most fabulous just-got-out-of-bed-but-I-still-look-glamorous robe?

AELead_Amy-Adams_030908

I’m not so sure about the Minnie Mouse hat below…but I do love the sassy dress on Amy Adams. Somehow I think the red belt is overkill. I know it’s supposed to be cute but I just don’t think women of that era would have paired those two colors together. It looks too modern to me…but that’s just me.

miss-pettigrew

Now for a little groom style:

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,leep5

2008_miss_pettigrew_lives_for_a_day_004

Which movie has inspired your wedding?

***SPOILER ALERT! THE NEXT PICTURE WILL GIVE AWAY THE ENDING. IF YOU PLAN ON SEEING THE MOVIE, DON’T LOOK AT IT!

2008_miss_pettigrew_lives_for_a_day_012

**SPOILER TO COME! (DON’T READ THIS IF YOU’RE GOING TO SEE THE MOVIE!):

The happy couple is on their way to America in order to escape from the war, just like how Mr. Chick and I will be on our way to our married lives together soon. I told you this movie was perfect!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

