Skip to content

Origami

July 21, 2009

Since I have a couple of very talented origami expert friends, I thought I might use their dexterity to my advantage!

What do you guys think of these? Cute?

I’m not so big on the beads. I think they would lovely just on their own, hanging.

Thanks to the Weddingbee for these ideas:

kudusam02

Tutorial for pink flowers.

I really like the ball above. It reminds me of Martha’s chapel. I actually like these better because they seem a bit more sturdy and sophisticated. Here is Martha‘s:

mwd104720_sum09_tissueballs1_xl

I think these would be very pretty, floating in the breeze. But I fear they might tear apart, the tissue paper being so thin.

kudusam01

Tutorial for the green flowers.

You know what the best part about all these? Lulu (dexterous friend) already know how to make them! Hers look even nicer and she does fancy things like lighting them up.

1470666270_71dab5492a

White would be very wedding-y!

White would be very wedding-y!

1343644365_cae86b4e25

1344494274_dab5ce5833

Would you consider using origami as wedding decoration? What if it rains and they get wet? Any other fears I should be thinking of?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. irene permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:08 am

    very cool and pretty!

  2. July 22, 2009 8:11 pm

    I like it lit up! Did Lulu make the ones that are lit up (last picture) or was that from some other site?

    I actually like Martha’s chapel too but it is a different, more airy feel.

  3. amychien permalink*
    July 22, 2009 8:16 pm

    Yes Lulu made the ones that are lit up! Aren’t they fabulous?

    • amychien permalink*
      July 23, 2009 3:47 pm

      Thanks Lulu!! Those are so cute!

Leave a Reply

